Committee of Management

Chieftain: The Most Honourable The Marquis of Huntly

Chairman: Daniel Robb Vice Chairman: Robert Dinnie

Treasurer: Ian Rigby Assistant Treasurer: Martyn Paterson

Secretary: Morag McBeath

Banner Man and Standard Bearer: Gerry Robb

Committee and Roles

Piping, Dancing and Fiddle: Dr. Jack Taylor (Convenor); Messers: Paul Anderson MBE; Adam Coutts; Stewart Davidson; Mike Forbes; Peter Henry; Alan Honig; Edward Humphrey; J.M. Marcus Humphrey, CBE OStJ DL; Harry Leith; James McPetrie; Graham Ross; Peter Ross; William Shand; Ian Smith, MBE

Heavies: Murray Brown (Convenor); Edward Anderson; Alfred Bruce, MBE; Gordon Coutts; Gavin Dinnie; Mick Henson

Lights: Neil Fyvie (Convenor); Coralie Arthur; Dermid Arthur; Fred Forsyth; Justin Grant; Miles Newman; Ian Paterson; Ian J Paterson: Allan Perry; Norman Wright

Hospitality, Sponsors & Guests: Stewart Scott (Convenor) and Wilson Forbes

Arena: Stuart McConnach (Convenor); Assistants: Alistair Gerrard; Allan McConnach; James Michie

Media / Programme Editor : Neil Meldrum (Convenor)

Car Parking: Ron Hay (Convenor); Assistants: Athol Bowman; Chris Brown

Fairground & Trade Stands: Mike Martin (Convenor)

Event Safety Officer: Lewis Lilburn (Convenor)

Trophies: Brian Abel

Child Protection Officer: Morag McBeath

Data Protection Officer: Morag McBeath

Honorary Members: Alex Anderson; Edward Anderson; Bill Barclay; Robert Blackhall; Jim Brown; Richard Dingwall; Robert Dinnie; Heb Ferries; John Hislop; Calum McDonald; Bert McIntosh; William Milne; Angus Ogston; Brian Paterson BEM; Stuart Robertson; Ian Scott; Robbie Shepherd MBE; James Tawse; Charles Thomson; Neil Williams; Terry Wright.

Youth Forum: We have a team of committed youngsters who assist with the Junior Games on the Wednesday night prior to the event and then again with the actual Games on the Saturday.

As well as the Committee listed there are many others who help before, during and after the Games. We are indebted to the helpers in the Secretary’s Tent, the Scoreboard Operators, Gate Keepers, Car Park Attendants, Programme Sellers and Stewards. Trophy Guard is Sandy Cowie and Scott Raeburn manages the Overseas Visitors’ Tent with the assistance of Karen Martin, Brian and Alison Saunders, Julia Nicol. The Committee wishes to record its heartfelt appreciation of the invaluable assistance given by all helpers. Committee Members and others who erect the grandstands and other Games installations on the Green. After the Games, the process is reversed and all equipment is returned to the store.

Announcer: Graham Thomson


Highland Bagpipe Music: Malcom Macrae, Bill Wotherspoon, Duncan Watson, Logan Tannock, Murray Henderson, Patricia Henderson, Lewis Barclay

Highland Dancing: Rosemary McGuire, Aileen Brown, Lorraine Ballingall, John Collins

Dancing Pipers: Calum Brown, Ben Hall, Ciar Milne,

Heavy Events: Gordon Forbes and Norman Marshall

Tug O’War: Alfred Bruce, M.B.E. and Hamish Wiseman

Fiddle: George Davidson, Nicola Auchnie

Drum Major: Bill Barclay, Bert Summers

Pipe Bands Attending: Lonach, Towie, Ballater, Newtonhill, Ellon, Gordon Highlanders Association, Huntly & District, Deeside Caledonia

© 2024 The Traditional Highland Games – Since 1867

Registered in Scotland SC187424. Registered Scottish Charity SC040590